Would a car from 2003 be very expensive for car insurance?

Would a car from 2003 be very expensive for car insurance?

I plan on having a Honda Civic for a for a first car. Now I’ve looked at the 2001 Honda Civic, but I did some research and it turns out that I saw many complaints of transmission failure and other conflicts with the transmission. I also looked at the ’02 and it still had bad complaints about the transmission. This gen of Civics didn’t get better until 2003, where I found that it didn’t have that many complaints. My question is, If i were to buy it for my first car would it be very expensive for car insurance. I also don’t know which car insurance I have, and I don’t have my permit yet, but soon I’ll be getting it. One last question, How would you know if the rate would be expensive?

ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper

RELATED FAQS:
Does engine size make your car insurance go up?
Oh I am 22 next month and have been driving almost a year, female. The car in question is a mini one."

What do you think about state farm’s return of premium term life insurance?
What do you think about state farm’s return of premium term life insurance?

What is the average cost of car insurance for a 22 year ..old female?
What is the average cost of car insurance for a 22 year old female?

How much is motorcycle insurance compared to auto insurance?
I’m 19 years old and have have been driving for over 2 years with my dads car using secondary insurance. Last year I really got into motorcycles and after riding a couple on back roads, I want to get one this year. I like the look and feel of an older motorcycle. I want to get something from the 80’s. So far my most favourite bike I’ve ridden is a 1979 Honda with a 125 motor I believe. I don’t care for speed, I like cruising. I’m more into chrome and chopperish feel. I’m a full time college student and I found that they offer motorcycle driving training there in the summer. Since I’m a student I will get a good discount. On top of that the parking at school for motorcycles is only $20 a month whereas I pay $7 a day for car parking. I live in Ontario, Canada which probably has the highest rates in the country. I currently pay $100/month for secondary. It used to be $150 but since I’ve proven to be accident free, they brought it down for me. Primary car insurance on the other hand is more like $300 or more per month for me. So do I have a good case here? 1. Older bike which won’t need full coverage 2. I own the bike 3. Parked in a private underground garage at home 4. Parked in a private, security controlled lot at school 5. Already have driving experience and clean record I get my full driving license next week and I am in the process of registering for my M1 What could I be looking at paying? I know it’s not possible to get an exact quote but what could I be looking at? Which bikes have lower rates?"

The best insurance for mommy and baby?
Right now, Im about 5 weeks preggers and I have no insurance and Im not able to find a job since no one is hiring. I just been doing some babysitting jobs while my boyfriend works two jobs for the baby and me. What will be the best insurance for my baby and me? One that covers ultrasounds, doc appoinments and hospital bills? Help me please."

Anybody self employed got medical insurance successfully in usa?
Hi I am self employed. Have anybody got single employee insurance successfully? if yes I will like to know who is your insurance carrier. I have precondition so I am declined individual coverage or premium is $1000/month. Thank you

"If health care costs continue to rise, insurance companies fear that?
A. they’ll have to offer a greater variety of insurance policies. B. coverage for dependents under age 18 will decrease. C. government involvement will increase on both state and federal levels. D. consumers will be driven to competitors who can offer lower prices.

Lawyers & legal experts Q concerning auto insurance: How much coverage is best?
My auto is a ’94 so I only have legal minimum +: Bod Inj Liab 15/30, Prop Damg Liab 25k, UM/UND 15/30, UM Prop Damg $3500. My question is, I drive in Los Angeles everyday-is there one or more of these I should prudently increase?? What about my fault and I sustain injury? Can I not have my vehicle insured but my body in my vehicle insured, (if that makes sense)? My car is worth only a couple K, so no reason to insure it. I am with Geico now & think I should perhaps increase some coverage. Thanks-"

I need health insurance?
I would like something that covers office visits and prescriptions

Moped insurance UK for 16 yr old ?
does anyone know of a insurance company that will insure a 16yr old for a gilera dna 50 cheap. thanks

Question about employers giving health insurance benefits to employees?
Supposedly the employers pay for the healthcare out of the employees salary. Is there an advantage to having health insurance through your employment rather than paying for it yourself directly through insurance companies. Common sense says that it costs the same either way(employer pays for it with your money or you pay for it with your own money) unless your employer recieves some kind of discount package or somthing. Is there an advantage to recieving health insurance through employment? Appeciate your help yahoo

How much does insurance for a motorcycle cost?
I currently don’t own a motorcycle but am curious the cost of insuring it. I live in Vermont so I would only be riding it from June to September. I would probably be riding a 2002 Yamaha YZF R6.

Travel insurance??
what is the best travel insurance to get??

Individual eye insurance?
I am needing eye insurance for individual. Do you know any?

HELP College student needing health insurance fast!!?
I am in the football program at my collete and my state insurance dropped me because I turned 19. I start spring ball in april and I need to find cheap health insurance for 2 months. My coach said it needs minimum of 90,000 coverage. I’ve been searching and I can’t find any that say that. I have barely any information on this. Please someone help me fast!!"

Car insurance renewal premium amount?
I have a Swift car which is one year old. I have to renew its insurance. What can be the likely estimate of insurance amount

Car insurance? cheaper to be on parents plan?
I am looking to make my auto insurance a little bit cheaper and save some money. could I had my mother put my car on her insurance and put me as a primanry driver if i dont live there?

Auto insurance question??
I’m 20 and I drive a 2007 camry so my insurance can be very high…when I get my insurance to keep the cost low I say that I will drive less than 5000 miles a year, and that really helps keep my insurance under $150 dollars, although I know I will drive at least 12000 miles a year, is this illegal, am I still covered if I get in an accident??"

Where can I buy insurance for my guinea pigs? (UK)?
Hi, I have 9 guinea pigs which I’m looking to insure- however, I cannot find any insurance companies which cover guinea pigs. I do not need any answers about whether or not I should insure, just the names of good insurance companies please. Thanks!"

Quick insurance quote for a 2006 range rover sport hse?
i am 16 and found a 2006 range rover hse sport for only 10 grand. the car is immaculate and freaking loaded to the top with upgrades. i know you are all thinking WTH? but the car is not salvaged and runs perfectly. i can afford the payments for the loan i am getting, but what insurance company would charge the least amount of money with decent coverage, cause liability aint covering the rover. thanks for all ure help, P.S. how much would registration be?"

How to get health insurance?
I am an 18 year-old independent, (due to marriage) diabetic. I can’t get approved for health insurance because you have to be 19 and I won’t be 19 for two months. I don’t have enough medical supplies to last for two months or more. Medicaid denied me and none of the clinics in my area help with Type 1 diabetes. My parent’s don’t have health insurance at the moment, so they can’t add me. I am not a full-time college student either. I work full-time, but the insurance through my work are too expensive. How can I get health insurance immediately?"

What is a car insurance down payment?
I see these commercials for cheap car insurance with a low down payment"". I’ve had three car insurance companies in my life and not a single one has required a down payment. Why would anyone choose a company that did?"""

Where can I find disability insurance?
I am deaf and looking for special disability insurance for auto. I have state farms with my parent name but I am trying to get my own insurance that work with disability part.

Can a contractor without WSIB coverage sue the home owner for injuries?
If it turns out that a contractor was not paying into WSIB coverage when he was required to by law, can he successfully sue the homeowner when he gets injured?"

How much does owning a cat cost you?
I’m looking into getting a cat, and while my financial situation is pretty stable right now, I’m not wealthy by any means and I do have some long-term things I’m saving up for. I’d really like the companionship of an animal but before getting one I have to make sure I can provide for it financially. Obviously it differs depending on where you live and so forth, but could anyone give me a general idea of the cost of owning a cat? Including one-time expenses like the animal itself, collar, crate, etc. and also recurring expenses such as food, litter, healthcare, and toys. How could I potentially save a bit of money here and there without compensating quality? Thanks in advance!"
Would a car from 2003 be very expensive for car insurance?
I plan on having a Honda Civic for a for a first car. Now I’ve looked at the 2001 Honda Civic, but I did some research and it turns out that I saw many complaints of transmission failure and other conflicts with the transmission. I also looked at the ’02 and it still had bad complaints about the transmission. This gen of Civics didn’t get better until 2003, where I found that it didn’t have that many complaints. My question is, If i were to buy it for my first car would it be very expensive for car insurance. I also don’t know which car insurance I have, and I don’t have my permit yet, but soon I’ll be getting it. One last question, How would you know if the rate would be expensive?
ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper
What’s a cheap insurance i can use considering that i got a dui?
I got a DUI back in march 2nd of this year (2009). My lawyer tried to fight it, but it didn’t help, so my license is currently suspended. In order to get a restricted license, i need to show proof of insurance. Knowing that i have a dui on my record, what’s the best option i have ?"

Estimate on drivers insurance?
Hello, i’m 16 years old and about to get my licence any ideas on how much insurance would cost me? My family has Allstate and i can qualify for the good student discount."

Is 175000 miles a lot for a 2006 Honda civic for 7800?
I’m looking to buy my firsts car a came across a civic with 175000 miles is that good or bad How long do you think it will last ? And are they expensive to fix

"Someone totaled my car, they don’t have insurance…what’s going to happen?"
I was driving straight down a one way with three friends in my car when a truck full out ran a stop sign and crashed into the front driver’s side (i was driving) of my car. I’m pretty sure my car is totaled now. Anyways, a few hours after the accident I started getting neck pains. They got worse over the next two days, and I ended up going to the doctor who sent me to the ER for a CT scan and I have slipped vertebrae in my neck. Now yesterday we found out that the guy’s whose car it was (a friend of his was driving, he wasn’t in the car) doesn’t have insurance on it. So what does this mean for my medical bills? Will this make the amount I get for my car lower? Will my insurance company raise my rates if they pay? (I have full coverage on a ’98 VW Jetta)"

Which insurance company in California offers a $5K-$10K term life policy?
I have to pick Best Answer but everyone send good answers. I found out that term life won’t work because of the high policy amount & the 10-year limit. Thanks to all.

Will Blue Cross Blue Shield cover a pregnant teenager?
Please no rude comments..I’m very hormonal and everytime I post a question about me bein’ SIXTEEN AND PREGNANT, oh my gosh, YES I said it! SIXTEEN AND PREGNANT ***HOLES, everybody wants to call me a slut and stuff but at least I’ve been with my boyfriend for a year and now we’re gonna get married instead of the easy way out, Abortion or adoption. Ok sorry just venting. I called to make an appointment to see a doctor because I just found out I’m pregnant, and I’m on my dads insurance. (Blue Cross Blue Shield.) He’s the manager of a big factory, not that that matters, but I suppose that’s where our insurance comes from. Will that insurance cover my pregnancy? If not, Medicaid? Thanks SO much, and please no rude comments like go kill myself cause I’m a slut. No matter what you say, it’s not true, but just please dont."

Insurance help when modifying a car?
hi im thinking about doing my vauxhall corsa c up its a 03 plate. at the moment im insured on my uncles buisness fleet. which is very cheap for me as im 17 nearly 18. question.. will i need to tell my insurance about modifiying my car. and will it go up?

Will auto insurance rates go up if filing a Comprehensive claim in Texas?
I had windows knocked out and body damage done to two trucks by vandals, the vandals were identified and police report files and charges will be pressed. I carry $1000 deductable and damage was in the range of $2000 per vehicle. Any insurance claims adjusters want to comment? PS I havent called my insurance yet, cause I know just making the call will go down as a claim""."""

"I cant afford health insurance ,what can I do ?"
I cant afford health insurance ,what can I do ?"

Car insurance quote reduction?
My quote for this year was 1200 as I’m a 18 yr old, male student but I was just wondering how much cheaper it should be with a years no claims under my belt as I’m just a month away from it."

I failed my driving test 2 times!?
First time i hit the cone while parking. Then the second time i went a little bit off my lane for only 2 sec. Then my driving instructor told me if i failed 5 times i would have to go to court and tell the judge why i should keep my permit. By the way i live in FL Miami

What’s a good life insurance?
My stepdad smokes a pack a day, and drives a truck for a living and I was wondering what would be a good life insurance for my mom should anything happen to him since he seems like high risk? They are middle class family in the burbs."

"I am 15 and will be 16 in early October, today i got my national insurance number. Does this mean i can work?
I was just wondering now i have my national insurance number if i could start applying for some Saturday jobs?

How much does COBRA insurance coverage cost?
This would be just for an individual, so if your real-world experience is for more people/larger family, please note that in your answer. Thanks!"

My USAA auto insurance 08 scion TC?
Ok, i have an 08 scion tc light blue color car, and my insurance is keep get higher and higher! i don’t know why? they said i am get better discount every 6 months. but my payment is increased by 100 every 6 months! for example, first 6 months i was insurance with usaa it’s like 1200, with about 300 discount so, that would be total of 1500 p/6 months of auto insurance. 2nd 6 months it’s like 1302 and 275 discount the total of 1577, 3nd 6 months it’s like 1405 with discount of 910 the total of 2310. wtf!!!!!!!! how do you call that discount, when the discount is add to the full price of my auto insurance? so, people please help me out. i know i am not great at math, but damn, that does not seems right to me at all."

Is insurance necessary for a scooter over 50cc?
Dude, NONAME, you’d better be careful on that thing. A friend of mine is a Materials Scientist (Product Liability, etc.) and you wouldn’t believe how many cases he’s had where some kid strapped a motor onto a bike, and then zoomed off and crashed, and then ended up trying to sue the bike company or whatever. Just be careful on that thing, ok? But no–50ccs already gives me 40-45 mph, but 150ccs would give me around 60, which is much better for me (in my town, 50 mph is basically the unwritten rule when it comes to mph). Also, I could take it places *other* than just around town…"

Car accident insurance claim?
Does anyone know if there is a timescale on insurance companies investigating your claim? 9 weeks ago a lorry drove into the side of me from the wrong lane and wrote off the car. Was mums car so only insured 3rd party, my insurance company says obviously his fault have witness statements police reports etc. His insurance company dragging their heels, have a different excuse everytime i ring them. Car already been written off but no courtesy car as only 3rd party insurance. So is there a timescale to them investigate the accident and is there anything I can do to speed it up? Getting annoyed now coz of something that was not my fault i am stuck with all this stress and no car!! – mum has to use mine for work now! Help appreciated…."

Car insurance discount qualification?
I hav heard that you can get a discount on ur car insurance if ur GPA is 3.0 or higher and if you send the company a copy of your report card. But is it okay to send them ur progress report card(the one that comes out in the middle of the quarter)? Or is it okay to send them your report card from the year before(i am currently a junior high school, so is it okay to send them my report card from my sophomore year?)? Also, can you still get a discount even though my quarter grades are 3.0 or higher, but my midterm and final test grades are bad?"

"Cheap car insurers for a 17 year old? (uk,Female)?"
I’m looking to buy a car, so I’m trying to get quotes, i have found an ideal car but i need to find a good enough quote so i can buy the car (money limitations) i am looking at a 1.2 litre Renault Clio 16V, i really need some cheap car insurance websites to compare, if anyone can help me.. please doo and maybe some ways i can make the insurance cheaper :)"

"Selling Car, how to do a test drive with no insurance?"
I’m selling my car but it has no insurance or a plate. I live in Alberta, Canada. I know people would like to test drive the vehicle before buying it, is there a way to do this legally?"

How much does it cost to insure a 1991 camaro z28?
I have a white 1991 camaro z28 and I need to put it up on insurance to get me going around. Only problem is my parents dont want to hold my insurance and im only 18. How much would it be to insure it on my own? The car is 5.0 Liter, 2 door, white. I turn 19 on christmas if that information helps. Can i get historic plates on the car?"

Can I have car title under my name while on parents insurance?
Im buying my first car soon I was wondering if I could have the car title under my name while being under my grandmom’s Cure Insurance. I was told some insurance companies allow that and one of my friends from allstate says he has it that way with his mom. Ive been calling Cure all day but I just get put on hold for 20-25 minuites and I end up just hanging up and trying again. Any help is appreciated.

Whats the cheapest auto insurance in texas?
Whats the cheapest auto insurance in texas?

Why do parents take out life insurance policies on their children?
I just got an ad for a Gerber Life Grow-Up"" plan as an insert in my morning paper. The whole idea weirds me out big time! The ad claims that a child will ""have trouble getting a policy on their own once they turn 18"". It doesn’t make any sense to me because my husband at age 25"

How can car insurance be sexist but not other things? Could insurers change more based on race?
Statistics show young men have more accidents so naturally they will pay more for car insurance. IF statistics showed one race got in more accidents or one race had their cars stolen more could insurance companies legally charge more to them? Serious answers only, please."
Would a car from 2003 be very expensive for car insurance?
I plan on having a Honda Civic for a for a first car. Now I’ve looked at the 2001 Honda Civic, but I did some research and it turns out that I saw many complaints of transmission failure and other conflicts with the transmission. I also looked at the ’02 and it still had bad complaints about the transmission. This gen of Civics didn’t get better until 2003, where I found that it didn’t have that many complaints. My question is, If i were to buy it for my first car would it be very expensive for car insurance. I also don’t know which car insurance I have, and I don’t have my permit yet, but soon I’ll be getting it. One last question, How would you know if the rate would be expensive?
ANSWER: I suggest one to visit this site where one can get rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper

Leave a Reply

