Does a teen have to pay extra car insurance if they get their own car instead of using their parents’?

Does a teen have to pay extra car insurance if they get their own car instead of using their parents’?

Wow Steve that really is expensive! I also heard that rates are disproportionately higher for teenage guys than for girls.

ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper

RELATED FAQS:
Life insurance for parents?
Hi I was reading up on the site about life insurance and am very hesitant as to how and if I should pursue this. The only thing I may think of is my dad had an insurance policy on me in early college or so I was told. I would like to get one on them both but they at times suggest it and at others seem offended to say the least. They are in substantial debt and in many ways increased my debt by breaking promises. I am reeling from the debt currently. The thing is Thank God both of them are healthy at 60 & 62; yet I know God forbid anything happens I can’t afford funerals or much to begin with. I have been contemplating this on and off for a few years now and more recently more so. I need to know how and if someone is able to purchase life insurance for their parents and it may have to be without their knowledge though on a good day they want to be involved but it waxes and wanes. What is the best way to find an affordable option (premium wise and length of time wise). I would appreciate any advice. Thanks.

Car Insurance?
Okay so I’m sixteen and I got my license about two months ago. But I haven’t been allowed to drive yet because I don’t have car insurance. Is it really illegal to drive without car insurance?

Can i get car insurance on someone elses policy?
I’m in college, but I live in a different house than him (not for college, just where we live)"

"How can a high school senior, living on their on get affordable health insurance?"
My friend is emancipated from her parents, is 18 and needs to find affordable health insurance -she can only work part time as she’s going to high school as a full time student."

How much does liability auto insurance cost?..?
How much does liability auto insurance cost?

Is it okay to drive an unregistered car with insurance in California?
I’m in the process of getting the paperwork for registration, but it’s taking longer than expected. The previous party (who I bought the car from) already gave up title to the car. I have the bill of sale and insurance and have been staring at an undriven car. Can I drive it? What are the consequences?"

Moral and ethical issues life insurance agencies/agents face?
I am writing a paper about a fictitious organization. The organization is a life insurance agency. I need to find out what current moral and ethical issues life insurance agencies or agents face? Can anyone help, ideas? examples? anything?"

Can I get car insurance without a drivers license?
Can I get car insurance without a drivers license?

Is the state of California notified if i cancel my car insurance?
So I am looking to suspend my liability coverage while I am out of town for a while in order to save some money. I was told by a representative of my car insurance company (who is obviously trying to get me to pay them money) that I need to go through a difficult procedure of submitting some kind of affidavit to the DMV to certify that my car is in storage or else they will find out that my liability insurance has lapsed and come after me. My question is, are they actually going to find out that my liability insurance has lapsed? What are they going to do about it?"

Why are Republicans so against Americans getting Health Care Insurance with no pre-existing conditions regardless of the Premium?
Why are Republicans so against Americans getting Health Care Insurance with no pre-existing conditions regardless of the Premium?

Is owning a Lancer Evo X Affordable?
To back this questions up with some questions you guys will have, im single, 20 yrs old, the only bill i have is a phone and cable bill, and im in the military so everything else is covered. Im just wondering how much payments/insurance/mantainence would be and if its affordable with money to spend monthly. Im currently deployed but coming home in April.. just looking at my options"

Is getting a motorcycle in college a smart idea?
Im going to be attending UCI in the fall and right now I have a 2000 eclipse. I was looking at parking permits online and I noticed that car permits are 3x more expensive than motorcycle permits. Car permits $98-motorcycle $35. I was planning on getting either a 250 or 300cc bike to get used to them and waste less gas. The only thing is that i barely got my license 4 months ago so i know that i will pay alot for insurance but will it be more than my eclipse? (since I have the GT version i already pay allot). Im not sure if i will be able to find a job right away so i dont want to pay around 1k on car parking permits and get sunk in debt even more. But I also don’t know if buying a motorcycle be a good idea. I have been riding quads for 9 years now and i know how to change gears and stuff but i have only driven a 2 wheel dirbike a handful of times. Son is getting a motorcycle a good idea or should I sell my car and have no transportation on campus or keep my car in the dorms?

Insurance period for accident?
I had an accident about 3 weeks ago and did not make a police report. Can I make a report now?

"In the state of NH, am I covered with auto insurance right away.?
I just purchased a new car and want to drive it right away. Does my insurance cover me right away? Liability? Collision? Both?

Is the constitution preventing Americans from getting affordable healthcare?
Is the constitution preventing Americans from getting affordable healthcare?

How much roughly will my car insurance cost?
im 16 and about to be 17 and start my driving lessons and i come from the UK and i am also female i was wondering how much my car insurance would roughly cost and ive got a 1996 VOLVO 440 TURBO DIESEL RED ?"

Health insurance?
my son will be turning 23 in February. He goes to school (ITT Tech) 3 days a week. right now he is on my husbands plan from work but they will take him off in February. A part time job will not give him benefits. is there a low cost health insurance for students. please help.

Can an Auto Insurance company re-write your contract without your permission?
Our son however has his OWN VEHICLE and AUTO INSURANCE. He currently does not live at our address either. Has his own job and he is 21 so how can they add him when he is not living here or driving our vehicle?

Car insurance cover note?
Hello. Could anybody please help me to sort out? The thing is that at last I have just registered my European left-hand drive car in the UK. Before that not too many insurers could insure such a car,but I’ve found AJ Car Insurance company. They sent me a monthly Cover Note until my installments have payed in full, but the last Cover Note has been sent 5 days later then expected,because the insurer just forgot to send it on time and sent it after I reminded them…In fact they left my car without insurance for 5 days … So can they do so and what can I do in such situation? Can I charge this company for that and how? Thanks anybody who answers my question."

1998 Firebird insurance?
I’m 16, got my license last week, and my dads buying my first car for me. Yeah call me spoiled but that’s how he did it with my brother so he said he has to be fair. Anyways, I want a 98 Firebird. V6 3.8L auto trans. I was looking at 01-03 Ford Rangers but were too pricey. Budget is $5k. Found a 98 Firebird for $3k. Is the insurance any worse on a 98 firebird than an 02 ranger? Thanks"

Can you rent a car without insurance?
For example….I don’t have a car, so I don’t need insurance, but if I want to rent a car, won’t they ask for proof of insurance?"

My family is without health insurance.. What should we do?
mbrcatz: so my family won’t get break the law?

Isn’t this a phony argument by Dems? The uninsured can afford insurance but don’t want to pay.?
They say this will be the source of their savings. This is the biggest bunch of crop that I have ever heard. Dems are just trying to hate our own citizens again. Exclude Illegals: These people pay their own bill at much higher rates than the insured ( 2 to 3 times). Some may default in catastrophic cases, but most insurance plans would result in the same. Do you think that if they could afford insurance then they don’t have assets that a hospital would go after? Most are self-employed (don’t get the corporate deduction), simply can’t afford it or have preconditions. There is no large dollar number that will come from this group. Isn’t this claim of significant loses to the group is just more hate mongering by the Dems?"

GUESSTAMATE of 2000 Mustang insurance..?
can you please GUESS on what my insurance might be (i always ask but everyone says it depends) on a 2000 mustang i am 17 male and live in panhandle of Florida. and how much more a month for convertable of the same car..? thanks..

How much does it cost to have a baby in America?
i mean the hospital bill? because here in the UK its free, so i was wondering how much does it really cost to have a baby there? doesn’t it put extra pressure on you when you decide to have a baby? does your insurance cover it? does that limit you to the amount of babies your insurance will cover you having? im also interested because we may be moving to Texas in 2years and we are planning for a baby round about then but if its really expensive we will have to wait another 4 – 5years until we come back."
Does a teen have to pay extra car insurance if they get their own car instead of using their parents’?
Wow Steve that really is expensive! I also heard that rates are disproportionately higher for teenage guys than for girls.
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper
Health insurance options for single moms?
My daughter is on my boyfriends health insurance right now, but he is switching jobs and his new job makes him get through 60 days of training before being able to receive health insurance. I am personally covered under my parents insurance, but they will not allow me to insure my daughter with them, so I was wondering if there is any affordable insurance options for my daughter while my boyfriend is unable to insure her. I am currently unemployed (to stay home with our baby) and since we are not married I am considered a single mom"

Car insurance for 17year olds? ?
Please answer this question for my cousin: I’m 17 in november and I’m planning on taking my theory on my birthday and the practical 3/4 weeks later because I can already drive well but before my practical I just want to have 3weeks worth of lessons on the road with the public instead of friends cars and stuff. My mum has said she will help me buy a car but when I look at insurance quotes they are very very expensive. I wanted to put my long term boyfriend who I live with during term time on my insurance policy so he can drive it as well. He has his own car but he is thinking of getting rid of it soon. He has been driving for 3 years and is 22. Is it cheaper just to have myself on the policy or with him on it too? What cars are nice (no old fashioned ugly cars) are cheap to insure for a 17year old girl?

How does auto insurance works?
is the cost of auto insurance determined based on car model, year, or the the car price sold at?"

Whats the cheapest place to get car insurance when you got 2 dui’s over three years ago?
Whats the cheapest place to get car insurance when you got 2 dui’s over three years ago?

Has anyone had trouble with american general life insurance telling you your policy will be will no good soon.
american general life told me my policy would be worthless soon and then tried to sell me a new policy with triple the rate and also take all my cash value from my old policy (without telling me).

Car insurance?
ok if i was to get a new infiniti ex how much does auto insurance cost me anyone know

Does home insurance cover damages caused due to nuclear explosion?
Does home insurance cover damages caused due to nuclear explosion?

What is the cheapest motorcycle insurance?
what is the absolute most shitty dirt cheap motorcycle insurance you can buy in the state of california?

57 no job no money how can I get insurance no cant get Medicare no childern?
57 no job no money how can I get insurance no cant get Medicare no childern?

Do life insurance companies check your medical records after you die?
Let’s say that you get life insurance and claim to be a non-smoker. Then let’s say that you start smoking or resume smoking. Assuming that your medical records show that you smoked, will most life insurance companies check your records, see that you smoked, and then cancel your benefit?"

Car insurance question?
So I’m 19 and I got a car for my birthday. The lowest quote I got was about 220 a month. My mom’s fiance offered to put me on his car insurance policy to help me save money the thing is he doesn’t have a car so how would that work and would it be better to get added to someone else policy or just get my own like it would help build my credit and stuff.

How much might it cost to repair a scratch on a car door?
i was pulling into a parking spot when my car scratched another guys car 😦 I looked to see if there was a scratch but i unforutnately checked the wrong spot and saw nothing, i then got a note on my window when i returned that i had scratched parts of both his side doors 😦 i think the scratches are medium sized and hopefully not very deep, but other then that i have no idea how big and deep they actually are, but if you could make an educated guess, how much might my insurance or myself have to cover this scratch with? (i have farmers and the man said he would get a quote from the dealer but it might not get repaired their if the quotes too high)"

Is insurance higher on a bmw then other cars? Even if it’s a old sedan bmw?
Is insurance higher on a bmw then other cars? Even if it’s a old sedan bmw?

How can I obtain drivers insurance when neither parent has a license in California?
because insurance is a binding agreement that requires one parent to have a valid license, and neither of mine do, I cannot buy auto insurance. – My grandparents will not help me either I have 1000$ to buy insurance, and I will drive either way, insurance or not, is there any loophole around this law? thanks."

Whos the cheapest car insurance companys for first time drivers?
Whos the cheapest car insurance companys for first time drivers?

Dose someone with a learners permit need to be insured?
Dose someone with a learners permit need to be insured?

How can I prevent a speeding ticket from making my insurance go up?
I got pulled over and as of right now the insurance is already high. I am 18 living in KY. First time offense. Any way I can prevent insurance going up?

What would be the average insurance per annum for a kawasaki zxr400?
Im 18 and am looking to start riding. I live in Reading but i am yet to start any training, if you no of any good bike shops that do CBT through to full licence that would be awesome. OH and if you could add the sites for the insurures that would be great to cheers"

What is the best car insurance company for young drivers ? HELP!?
So the lowest price I have been offered is 3000 , I cannot afford to pay that JUST for insurance ! does anybody know cheap car insurance for younger drivers I am really struggling ! NO companies that put a limit what time the car is used please !"

What cost more to insure?????
so a sedan is the cheapest way to go huh. i dont mind paying alot on gas if i save money on my insurance or vice versa. i just dont want to have both bad gas milage and high insurance rate

Does Saskatchewan have public auto insurance? What are premiums like in comparison with Ontario?
Does Saskatchewan have public auto insurance? What are premiums like in comparison with Ontario?

I am looking for insurance on house?
i have drive insurance and i want to know if they have insurance on house also.

Advice on buying life insurance?
Sorry…I’ll be more specific. I am a single mother of 1 (8yrs old).

Can I put my motorcycle on my moms insurance?
For my 18th birthday im going to get my self a Ninja 250R, but I already have a 2009 Toyota and my mom also has a 2009 Toyota, because i am much younger my insurance will be very expensive… i was wondering if I can put the bike under my moms name so that I can give her money to pay it at a lower rate? or can it only be the owner of the bike? Also could I have her buy it under her name so it looks like she is the only owner or does that matter?"

Car insurance help help????????
I will be getting my car insurance in May. I’ll be 18 and I have two tickets one rolling fail to stop. One leavening a seen of a accident. I have a 99 s10 blazer 4 wheel drive. Blue I live in mn and in Winsted MN im male two. Can some one just tell me how much it would be. I will be livening at home 2 Dont give me a link just say like a number how much you think it would be. I cant ask the company’s cuz im not 18
Does a teen have to pay extra car insurance if they get their own car instead of using their parents’?
Wow Steve that really is expensive! I also heard that rates are disproportionately higher for teenage guys than for girls.
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2eastutaviper

Leave a Reply

